Online Teaching & Learning
SREB/iNACOL National Online Teacher of the Year
State Virtual Schools
-- SREB Reports on Virtual Schools

State Virtual Schools

2010 Report on State Virtual Schools in SREB States

The ETC works with its member states to create, expand and improve online learning opportunities in K-12 and higher education. Currently, 11 of the 16 SREB member states have online K-12 schools operated by the state. Others either provide resources for students and parents to find high quality online learning opportunities or no longer provide a state-level online school. These online schools offer courses that students may not otherwise have in their schools, and can help students make up credits and continue toward graduation.

ACCESS Distance Learning (Alabama)

Virtual Arkansas

Florida Virtual School (FLVS)

Georgia Virtual School (GAVS)

Kentucky Virtual Campus for K-12

Louisiana Course Choice

Maryland Virtual Learning Opportunities Program

Mississippi Virtual Public School (MVPS)

North Carolina Virtual Public School (NCVPS)

South Carolina Virtual School Program (SCVSP)

Texas Virtual School Network (TxVSN)

Virtual Virginia

West Virginia Virtual School (WVVS)

© 1999-2016 Southern Regional Education Board. All rights reserved. | Terms and Conditions | Site Map| Contact SREB | SREB Privacy Policy