Regional Advisory Committee

Overview

Regional Advisory Committee

Charlene Alexander
Associate Provost for Diversity
Director of Office of Institutional Diversity
Office of the Provost and VP for Academic Affairs
Administration Building, Room 106
Ball State University
Muncie, IN 47306
765.285.5316 (phone)
calexander@bsu.edu

Lee Andes
Assistant Director for Financial Aid
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804.225.2614 (phone)
804.225.2604 (fax)
leeandes@schev.edu

Constinia Charbonnette
Program Director for Recruitment and Fellowships & Life
West Virginia University
Office of Graduate Education & Life
1550 University Avenue
249 Mountainlair
Morgantown, WV 26506
304.293.7173
Constinia.Charbonnette@mail.wvu.edu

Shari Clarke
Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion
Cutler Hall 300
Ohio University
Athens, OH 45701
740.593.2431 (phone)
diversityinclusion@ohio.edu

Donald Cole
Asst Provost, Asst Chancellor Multicultural Affairs
University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848, 129 Lyceum
University, MS 38677
662.915.1712 (phone)
662.915.5280 (fax)
dcole@olemiss.edu

Daniel Crockett
Director of Student and Educational Services
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Boulevard East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
304.558.4618 (phone)
304.558.4622 (fax)
crockett@hepc.wvnet.edu

Karen Dace
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
IUPUI
University Hall, 301 University Blvd (AD 4054)
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.278.3820 (phone)
kdace@iupui.edu

Dianne Everette
Director of Ombudsman and Title III Liason
Division of the Provost and Academic Affairs
Jackson State University
P.O. Box 17199
Jackson, MS 39217
601.979.2726 (phone)
601.979.8246 (fax)
dianne.d.everett@jsums.edu

Henry Frierson
Associate Vice President and Dean of the Graduate School
University of Florida
164 Grinter Hall
PO Box 115500
Gainesville, FL 32611-5500
352.392.6622 (phone)
hfrierson@ufl.edu

Janet Haggerty
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate School
The University of Tulsa
Office of Research and Sponsored Programs
McClure Hall 201
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104
918.631.2304 (phone)
janet-haggerty@utulsa.edu

Tyisha Hathorn
Director of Graduate Minority Programs
University of Florida Graduate School
164 Grinter Hall
Union Road
PO Box 115500
Gainesville, FL 32611
352.392.6444 (phone)
thathorn@ufl.edu

Rana Johnson
Chief Diversity Officer
Kentucky Council on Post-Secondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
502.573.1555 X 243 (phone)
Rana.Johnson@ky.edu

Mary Jordan
Special Assistant to the President for Equity and Diversity
Affirmative Action Director
Eastern Tennessee State University
206 Burgin E. Dossett Hall
Johnson City, TN 37614
423.439.4211 (phone)
423.439.4004 (fax)
jordanm@etsu.edu

Marilyn Kershaw
Chief Diversity Office and Director of
The A&S Office of Diversity and Access
University of Cincinnati
4130AB Edwards One
Mail Location 0367
Cincinnati, OH 45221
513.556.5810 (phone)
513.556.0142 (fax)
marilyn.kershaw@uc.edu
 

Pamela Knox
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
The Tennessee Board of Regents
1415 Murfreesboro Road
Nashville, TN 37217
615.366.3975 (phone)
Pamela.Knox@tbr.edu

Gloria Miller
Director of Student Services
State Coordinator Academic Common Market
Office of Academic and Student Affairs
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
601.432.6422 (phone)
gmiller@mississippi.edu

Paul Mohr
Director of Special Programs
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
100 N. Union Street, Suite 782
Montgomery, AL 36104
334.242.2209 (phone)
334.242.0268 (fax)
paul.mohr@ache.alabama.gov

Sonja Montas-Hunter
Associate Dean
Florida International University
University Graduate School
11200 S.W. 8th Street
Miami, FL 33199
305.348.2455 (phone)
305.348.3433 (fax)
smontash@fiu.edu

Carrie Robison
Deputy Commissioner for Sponsored Programs
State of Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225.342.4253 (phone)
225.342.9318 (fax)
carrie.robison@regents.la.gov

Lisa Smith
Outreach and Communications Coordinator
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
423 Main Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
501.371.2005 (phone)
501.371.2001 (fax)
Lisa.Smith@adhe.edu

Wendy Thompson
Vice Chancellor, Office of Organizational
Effectiveness and Strategic Initiaitives
The Tennessee Board of Regents
1415 Murfreesboro Road, Suite 340
Nashville, TN 37217
615.366.4483 (phone)
Wendy.Thompson@tbr.edu

Clovier I. Torry
Director, Graduate Recruitment, Retention and Diversity
Louisiana State University
203 West David Boyd Hall
Baton Rouge, LA
225.578.3194 (phone)
citorry@lsu.edu

Yolanda Trevino
Assistant Vice President of Strategy, Planning and Assesment
OVP for Diversity, Equity and Multicultural Affairs
Indiana University
Bryan Hall 110
107 S. Indiana Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-7000
812.855.1594 (phone)
ytrevino@iu.edu

Felita Williams
Associate Vice Chancellor for Partnerships & Accreditation
Board of Regents for the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
404.962.3067 (phone)
404.651.5190 (fax)
felita.williams@usg.edu

Karen Woodfaulk
Director of Student Services
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201
803.737.2244 (phone)
Kwoodfaulk@che.sc.gov