SARA State Contacts

Overview

SARA State Contacts

Alabama 
G. G. “Greg” Fitch, Executive Director
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
100 N. Union Street, #782
Montgomery, AL 36104
Phone: 251-460-6261
E-mail: al.sara@ache.edu
Alabama SARA Website: http://www.ache.alabama.gov/Content/SARA/AlaPortal.aspx  

Arkansas
Alana Boles
Program Specialist, Academic Affairs
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
423 Main Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-371-2060
Email: alana.boles@adhe.edu
Arkansas SARA Website: http://www.adhe.edu/institutions/academic-affairs/sara/

Delaware
Shana Payne
Director, Higher Education Office
Delaware Department of Education
The Townsend Building
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-735-4120
Email: shana.payne@doe.k12.de.us                                                 Delaware SARA Website: http://www.doe.k12.de.us/sara 

District of Columbia - (SARA Participation Only)
Angela H. Lee
Executive Director
Higher Education Licensure Commission
Postsecondary Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
Government of the District of Columbia
810 First Street NE – 2nd Floor
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-727-6436 
Email: Angela.Lee@dc.gov
District of Columbia SARA Website: 
http://osse.dc.gov/service/state-authorization-reciprocity-agreement-sara

Florida 
Vikki R. Shirley
General Counsel
State University System of Florida
Board of Governors
325 W. Gaines Street, Suite 1614
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-0430
Email: Vikki.Shirley@flbog.edu

Georgia
Patricia “Pat” Neri
SARA Coordinator
Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission (NPEC)
State of Georgia
2082 East Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: 770-414-3235
Email: GASARA@gnpec.org
Georgia SARA Website: http://nc-sara.org/states/georgia

Kentucky
Sarah Levy
Director of Postsecondary Licensing
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-573-1555 ext. 350
Email: sarah.levy@ky.gov

Louisiana
Larry Tremblay
Deputy Commissioner for Planning, Research and Academic Affairs
Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-342-4253
Email: larry.tremblay@la.gov
Louisiana SARA Website: http://www.regents.la.gov/subhome/institutional-licensure

Maryland 
Koliwe Moyo-Stephens
Online Education Analyst
Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 North Liberty Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-3297
Email: koliwe.moyo1@maryland.gov
Maryland SARA Website: http://www.mhec.state.md.us/HigherEd/acadAff/SARA/index.asp 

Mississippi 
Menia Dykes
Director of Accreditation
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601-432-6372
Email: mdykes@mississippi.edu
Mississippi SARA Website: www.mississippi.edu/mcca/sara.asp

North Carolina 
Terrence R. Scarborough
Director of SARA-NC
North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority
P.O. Box 14103
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Phone: 919-549-8614 ext. 4660
Email: tscarborough@ncseaa.edu
North Carolina SARA Website: Under Construction

Oklahoma
Daniel Archer
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Ste. 200
P.O. Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850
Phone: 405-225-9142
Email: darcher@osrhe.edu
Oklahoma SARA Website: http://www.okhighered.org/admin-fac/sara/

Pennsylvania - (SARA Participation Only)
Patricia Landis
Division Chief
Department of Education
Division of Higher and Career Education
333 Market Street 
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: 717-783-8228
Email: plandis@pa.gov

Puerto Rico - (SARA Participation Only)
Blanca Riveria
Director of the Licensing and Accreditation Area
Puerto Rico Council on Education
P.O. Box 19900
San Juan, PR 00910-1900
Phone: 787-641-7100
Email: brivera@ce.pr.gov

South Carolina
Clay Barton
Licensing Program Coordinator, Postsecondary Instituton Licensing,  Academic Affairs
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-737-7781
Email: cbarton@che.sc.gov                                                                           South Carolina SARA Website: http://www.che.sc.gov/InstitutionsEducators/AcademicPolicies,Programs/SouthCarolina-StateAuthorizationReciprocityAgreement(SC-SARA).aspx

Tennessee
Julie Woodruff
Director of Postsecondary School Authorization and Lead Attorney
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-253-8857
Email: julie.woodruff@tn.gov

Texas
Jessica Acton
Program Director
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
1200 E. Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78752
Phone: 512-427-6520
Email: jessica.acton@thecb.state.tx.us
Texas SARA Website: http://www.thecb.state.tx.us/index.cfm?ObjectID=4494F260-E342-2613-4D0A7428287BF99A

Virginia
Darlene Derricott
Director of Academic Services
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-225-2621
Email: DarleneDerricott@schev.edu
Virginia SARA Website: http://www.schev.edu/index/institutional/state-authorization-reciprocity-agreements-(sara)

West Virginia
Mark Stotler
Director of Academic Programming
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-558-0262
Email: mark.stotler@wvhepc.edu
West Virginia SARA Website: http://www.wvhepc.edu/inside-the-commission/special-initiatives/state-authorization-reciprocity-agreement-sara/