SARA Success Supported by State Renewals


The Southern Regional Education Board renewed Alabama, Georgia, Maryland, Mississippi and Texas for participation in the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA). States renew SARA participation every two years, and the institutions within those states renew annually. More than 1600 institutions have been approved for NC-SARA participation, and their renewal rate is 99 percent.