2024 Pacesetter School Award Winners


SREB is pleased to announce the 2024 Gene Bottoms Pacesetter School Award Winners and District Winner. Awards will be presented at the 2024 Making Schools Work Conference in Nashville, TN.

High Schools

School State
Carver High School Alabama
Lake Hamilton High School Arkansas
Lincoln County High School West Virginia
Waccamaw High School South Carolina

Technology Centers

School State
Floyd D. Johnson Technology Center South Carolina
Lehigh Career & Technical Pennsylvania
Northland Career Center Missouri
Sumter Career and Technology Center South Carolina
Tri-Tech Skills Center Washington

Middle Schools

School State
Robert Anderson Middle School South Carolina
Austin Middle School Alabama

District Winner

School State
Sylacauga City Schools Alabama

State Winner

Department State
South Carolina Department of Education South Carolina