Senator David Sokola of Newark and Representative Kimberly Williams of Wilmington serve on the Council by virtue of being legislative members of the Board.
Representatives Stephanie Bolden of Wilmington, Debra Heffernan of Wilmington and Michael Ramone of Newark, and Senators Brian Pettyjohn of Georgetown and Laura Sturgeon of Woodbrook are gubernatorial appointees to the Council.