Senator Francis C. Thompson of Delhi serves on the Council by virtue of being a legislative member of the Board.
Representatives Nancy Landry of Lafayette, H. Eugene Reynolds of Minden and Patricia Haynes Smith of Baton Rouge, and Senators Gerald Long of Winnfield and Dan W. “Blade” Morrish of Jennings are gubernatorial appointees to the Council.