North Carolina


Representative Graig R. Meyer of Chapel Hill and Senator Gladys A. Robinson of Greensboro serve on the Council by virtue of being legislative members of the Board.
Representative Rosa U. Gill of Raleigh and Senators Jay J. Chaudhuri of Raleigh and Erica D. Smith of Henrico are gubernatorial appointees to the Council.