Senator Janet D. Howell of Reston serves on the Council by virtue of being a legislative member of the Board. Senator Mamie E. Locke of Hampton is a gubernatorial appointee to the Council and the Council’s current chair.
Senator Jennifer L. McClellan of Richmond and Delegate David L. Bulova of Fairfax are gubernatorial appointees to the Council.