Adapting to Innovation: Are you ready for AI?
OER Summer Webinar Series

View webinar recording

As technological advancements develop rapidly, educators are faced with challenges for how to strategically approach adapting to innovation. Join the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board Division of Digital Learning in a lively discussion about how to strategically engage with evolving technologies, like AI, that will significantly impact how we teach, learn, do business and live.

The OER Summer Webinar Series is intended to inform anyone interested in learning more about how to use emerging technologies and initiatives to promote student success at the institutional, regional and national levels. Attendees will hear from leading voices advocating for the adoption of open educational resources and other emerging technologies.    


Michelle SinghMichelle Singh is the founding Assistant Commissioner of the Division of Digital Learning at the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board. A transformative leader, she has spearheaded initiatives such as the internationally acclaimed OERTX repository. Singh is the Texas Digital Learning Association’s board chair and has served on the board for the United States Distance Learning Association, was a founding member and Chair of Texas A&M University System Council for Academic Technology and Innovative Education, and chair of the THECB Learning Technology Advisory Committee. Her work advancing innovation and operational excellence in digital learning have earned her numerous accolades.


Kylah TorreKylah Torre is Senior Director of the Division of Digital Learning at the Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board, where she leads initiatives that provide leadership and advocacy for digital learning in higher education, including the award-winning digital library of open educational resources, OERTX. Torre brings to that position professional experience in education research, instructional design and teaching. Kylah is a SPARC Open Education Leadership Program graduate and was a recipient of Texas Digital Learning Association’s award for Outstanding Commitment to Excellence and Innovation in Digital Learning in 2021.

Recorded on July 16, 2024