Regional Advisory Committee

General information

Lee Andes
Assistant Director for Financial Aid
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
leeandes@schev.edu

Becky Corvey
Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Board of Regents University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
rebecca.corvey@usg.edu

Jasmine Crenshaw
Director of Diversity Programs, Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Affairs
University of Virginia
New Cabell Hall, Room 559A
PO Box 400882
Charlottesville, VA 22904
jdc2cz@virginia.edu

Michael Cunningham
Associate Provost for Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies
Tulane University
6823 St. Charles Avenue
Office of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (OGPS)
New Orleans, LA 70118
mcunnin1@tulane.edu

Karen Dace
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
IUPUI
301 University Blvd., Ste. 4054
Indianapolis, IN 46202
kdace@iupui.edu

NaTashua Davis
Executive Director | Access & Leadership Development
Division of Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
University of Missouri
402B Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1160
davisnat@missouri.edu

Kevin Gibson
Associate Dean, The Graduate School
Director, Sloan Indigenous Graduate Partnership (SIGP), Office of Graduate Diversity Initiatives
Purdue University
West Lafayette, IN 47906
kgibson@purdue.edu

Maurice Gipson
Vice Chancellor for Inclusion, Diversity and Equity
Division of Inclusion, Diversity and Equity
University of Missouri System
321 University Hall
Columbia, MO 65211
mdgipson@missouri.edu

Fanchon Glover
Chief Diversity Officer
William & Mary
336 Jamestown Road, Hornsby House
Williamsburg, VA 23185
wfglov@wm.edu

Taja-Nia Henderson 
Dean, Rutgers Graduate School-Newark
Rutgers University-Newark
360 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
3rd floor of Hill Hall
Newark, NJ 07102
tajania@law.rutgers.edu

Tyrel Jernigan
Associate Director for Diversity Recruitment and Retention Initiatives
Mississippi State University
106 MacArthur Hall
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Tjernigan@adi.msstate.edu

Isah Veronica Juranek
Student Success Coordinator
Texas A&M University
1113 TAMU
College Station, TX 77843
ijuranek@tamu.edu

Makini King
Interim Vice Chancellor and Director of Diversity and Inclusion
University of Missouri Kansas City
Kansas City, MO 64112
kingml@umkc.edu

Annette Kluck
Dean of the Graduate School
The University of Mississippi
PO Box 1848
University, MS 38677
askluck@olemiss.edu

Robyn Kotzker
Program Director, Office of Funding Opportunities 
University of Maryland, The Graduate School
2123 Lee Building
College Park, MD 20742
rkotzker@umd.edu

Elizabeth Manuel
Senior Director of Student Services
Division of Student Affairs
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanaha Blvd. E Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Elizabeth.Manuel@wvhepc.edu

Brenton McLaury
Interim Vice Provost for Research
Dean of the Graduate School
The University of Tulsa
Stephenson Hall
Tulsa, OK 74104
brenton-mclaury@utulsa.edu

Priscilla Moore
Grant Coordinator
Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 N. Liberty Street
10th floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
priscilla.moore@maryland.gov

Dawn Offutt
Director of Initiatives for Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
100 Airport Rd., Second Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
dawn.offutt@ky.gov

Margaret Pearson
Coordinator of Special Programs
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
100 N. Union Street, Suite 782
Montgomery, AL 36104
margaret.pearson@ache.edu

Chris Perez
Director, Office of Graduate Diversity and Inclusion
The University of Maryland, The Graduate School
2123 Lee Building
7809 Regents Drive
College Park, MD 20742
cperez6@umd.edu

Bryan Porter
Associate Dean, The Graduate School
Old Dominion University
2102A Monarch Hall
Norfolk, VA 23529
bporter@odu.edu

Josue Ramirez
Program Specialist
Arkansas Division of Higher Education
Department of Education
Little Rock, AR 77201
Josue.Ramirez@adhe.edu

Carrie Robison
Deputy Commissioner for Sponsored Programs
State of Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
carrie.robison@regents.la.gov

Howard Simms II, Ed.D.
Assistant Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
Indiana University / The University Graduate School  
Wells Library, E546
1320 E 10th Street
Bloomington, IN 47405
howsimms@iu.edu

David Shafer
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Diversity
North Carolina State University
Graduate School
1020 Main Campus Drive
Room 2300A
Raleigh, NC 27695-7102
dmshafer@ncsu.edu

Carol Sumner
Vice-President, Division of Diversity Equity and Inclusion
Texas Tech University
Box 45024
Lubbock, TX 79409
carol.a.sumner@ttu.edu

Clovier Torry
Assistant Dean, Academic Services, Professional Development and Diversity
Louisiana State University
114 David Boyd Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
citorry@lsu.edu

Melissa Tyler
Assistant Dean, The Graduate School
Virginia Commonwealth University
Blair House
408 West Franklin Street
Richmond, VA 23284
mtyler@vcu.edu

Scott Vignos
Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
Oregon State University
Office of Institutional Diversity
510 Kerr Administration Building
1500 SW Jefferson Avenue
Corvallis, OR 97331
scott.vignos@oregonstate.edu

Karen Woodfaulk
Director of Student Services
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201
kwoodfaulk@che.sc.gov

Karian Wright
Program Manager, NSF, AGEP, NIH-
Stony Brook University
2401 Computer Science Building
Center for Inclusive Education
Stony Brook, NY 11794
karian.wright@stonybrook.edu