Regional Advisory Committee

Overview

Regional Advisory Committee

Charlene Alexander
Vice President and Chief Diversity Officer
Oregon State University
Office of Institutional Diversity
Kerr Administration Building B211K
1500 SW Jefferson Avenue
Corvallis, OR 97331
Office: 541-737-5936
charlene.alexander@oregonstate.edu

Caroline Atkins, Ed. D.
Senior Associate
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
Direct: 502-892-3006
Caroline.Atkins@ky.gov

Lee Andes
Assistant Director for Financial Aid
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 North 14th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
804.225.2614 
804.225.2604 (fax)
leeandes@schev.edu

Constinia Charbonnette
Program Director for Recruitment and Fellowships and Life
West Virginia University
Office of Graduate Education and Life
1550 University Avenue
249 Mountainlair
Morgantown, WV 26506
304.293.7173
constinia.charbonnette@mail.wvu.edu

Donald Cole
Assistant Provost
University of Mississippi
P.O. Box 1848, 129 Lyceum
University, MS 38677
662.915.1712 
dcole@olemiss.edu

Daniel Crockett
Director of Student and Educational Services
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
1018 Kanawha Boulevard East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
304.558.4618 
304.558.4622 (fax)
crockett@hepc.wvnet.edu

Karen Dace
Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
IUPUI
301 University Blvd., Ste. 4054
Indianapolis, IN 46202
317.278.3820 
kdace@iupui.edu

NaTashua Davis, Ph.D.
Executive Director | Access & Leadership Development
Division of Inclusion, Diversity & Equity
University of Missouri
402B Jesse Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-1160
573-884-7267
davisnat@missouri.edu

Bianca D. Evans, Ph.D.
Assistant Dean, Diversity and Inclusion
Indiana University| The University Graduate School
Wells Library| 1320 E 10th St. Room E546
Bloomington, IN 47405
812.855.6752
biaevans@iu.edu
http://graduate.indiana.edu

Henry Frierson
Associate Vice President and Dean of the Graduate School
University of Florida
164 Grinter Hall
P.O. Box 115500
Gainesville, FL 32611-5500
352.392.6622 
hfrierson@ufl.edu

Janet Haggerty
Vice Provost for Research and Dean of Graduate School
University of Tulsa
800 South Tucker Drive
Tulsa, OK 74104
918.631.2304 
janet-haggerty@utulsa.edu

Tyisha Hathorn
Director of Graduate Minority Programs
University of Florida Graduate School
164 Grinter Hall
Union Road
P.O. Box 115500
Gainesville, FL 32611
352.392.6444 
thathorn@ufl.edu

Sean Lane
Associate Dean
Graduate School
Louisiana State University
121 West David Boyd Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70803
225.578.2312 
gradassocdean@lsu.edu

Angela Radford Lewis, Ph.D.
Vice Provost and Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Initiatives
East Tennessee State University
206 Burgin Dossett Hall
Johnson City, TN 37614
423-439-4219
lewisar@etsu.edu

Linda J. Mason, Ph.D.
Interim Dean
Purdue University
Young Hall, Room 170
155 S. Grant Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2114
765-494-0245
lmason@purdue.edu

Melinda Messineo
Interim Associate Provost for Diversity and Director of the Office of Institutional Diversity
Associate Professor, Sociology
765-285-5316
Ball State University
2000 W. University, CA 104
Muncie, IN 47306
mmessine@bsu.edu

Paul Mohr
Director of Special Programs
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
100 N. Union Street, Suite 782
Montgomery, AL 36104
334.242.2209 
334.242.0268 (fax)
paul.mohr@ache.alabama.gov

Sonja Montas-Hunter
Associate Vice Provost
Florida International University
Student Access & Success
11200 S.W. 8th Street, SASC 219
Miami, FL 33199
305.348.4237
smontash@fiu.edu

Carrie Robison
Deputy Commissioner for Sponsored Programs
State of Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
225.342.4253 
carrie.robison@regents.la.gov

David Shafer
Assistant Dean for Outreach and Diversity
North Carolina State University
Graduate School
1020 Main Campus Drive
Room 2300A
Raleigh, NC 27695-7102
919.515.4462
dmshafer@ncsu.edu

Lisa Smith
Assistant Coordinator of Financial Aid
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
423 Main Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
501.371.2000
lisa.smith@adhe.edu

Melissa W. Tyler
Assistant Dean
Virginia Commonwealth University
Graduate School
Blair House
408 West Franklin Street, First Floor
P.O. Box 843051
Richmond, VA 23284
804.828.2261
mtyler@vcu.edu

Felita T. Williams
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Partnerships & Accreditation
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia
270 Washington Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30334
404.962.3067 
felita.williams@usg.edu

Karen Woodfaulk
Director of Student Services
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201
803.737.2244 
kwoodfaulk@che.sc.gov