Advisory Panel
SREB Dual Enrollment Initiative


The SREB Dual Enrollment Advisory Panel helps SREB define issues to study, identify promising practices and develop recommendations. The panel includes members from each SREB state, including Board and Legislative Advisory Council members, state and district K-12 leaders, state higher education agency leaders, and technical college and university staff.

Cynthia Anthony, President, Lawson State Community College
Mellynn Baker, Assistant Commissioner for Strategic Planning and Student Success, Louisiana Board of Regents
Melanie Barton, Senior Advisor for Education Policy, Office of the Governor, South Carolina
Colbi Beam, Coordinator of Academic Affairs K-12/Postsecondary Student Success Initiatives, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
Steven Berryhill, Director of EPSOs, Tennessee Board of Regents
Peter Blake, Director, State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
Kathy Hebda, Chancellor, Florida College System
Lauren Landry, Coordinator. Office of Middle & Secondary Learning, West Virginia Department of Education
Linda Lay, Section Chief for Credentials and Support Services, North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Harmony Little, Executive Director of Credentialing Strategies, Kentucky
Community & Technical College System
Elizabeth Mayer, Assistant Commissioner, Academic and Health Affairs, Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
Heather W. Morrison, Director P-20 Partnerships, Academic & Student Affairs Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
Brad Phillips, Executive Director, Maryland Association of Community Colleges
Ray Perren, Deputy Commissioner for Technical Education, Technical College System of Georgia
Kim Hunter-Reed, Commissioner of Higher Education, Louisiana Board of Regents
Rob Rescigno, Assistant Vice President of Partnerships and Community Affairs, Wilmington University, Delaware 
Lynne Riley, President, Georgia Student Finance Commission
James Tipton, State Representative, Kentucky
Ken Warden, Commissioner Arkansas Division of Higher Education