Representative Brian Evans of Cabot serves on the Council by virtue of being a legislative member of the Board.
Senators Alan Clark of Lonsdale and Jane English of North Little Rock, and Representatives Sonia Barker of Smackover, Bruce Cozart of Hot Springs and John Maddox of Mena are gubernatorial appointees to the Council.