SARA State Contacts

Overview

SARA State Contacts

Alabama 
Ron Leonard
Director of Special Initiatives
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
P.O. Box 302000
Montgomery, AL 36130-2000
Phone: 334-242-2211
E-mail1: ron.leonard@ache.edu
E-mail2: robin.mcgill@ache.edu
Alabama SARA Website

Arkansas
Alana Boles
Associate Director of Academic Affairs
Arkansas Division of Higher Education
101 E Capitol, Suite 300
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-371-2060
Email: alana.boles@adhe.edu
Arkansas SARA Website

Delaware
Leigh Weldin
College Success Program Coordinator
Delaware Higher Education Office
The Townsend Building
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-735-4193
Email: leigh.weldin@doe.k12.de.us          
Delaware SARA Website

District of Columbia
Angela H. Lee 
Executive Director
Higher Education Licensure Commission Postsecondary Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
Government of the District of Columbia
1050 First Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-724-2095
Email1: angela.lee@dc.gov
Email2: amy.spies@dc.gov                                                                      District of Columbia SARA Website

Florida 
Brady Lyon
Educational Policy Director
Commission for Independent Education
325 W. Gaines Street, Suite 1414
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-3200
Email1: brady.lyon@fldoe.org
Email2: sonia.browning@fldoe.org                                                                    Florida SARA website

Georgia
Kirk Shook
Executive Director
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission (GNPEC)
2082 East Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: 770-414-3300
Email1: kshook@gnpec.ga.gov
Email2: adamh@gnpec.ga.gov
Georgia SARA Website

Kentucky
Jevonda Keith
Director of State Authorization and Reciprocity
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
100 Airport Road, Third Floor
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-892-3031
Email1: jevonda.keith@ky.gov
Email2: sarah.levy@ky.gov
Kentucky SARA website

Louisiana
LeAnn Detillier
Assistant Commissioner for Program Administration
Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-342-4253
Email1: LeAnn.Detillier@laregents.edu
Email2: Larry.Tremblay@laregents.edu
Louisiana SARA Website

Maryland 
Trish Gordon-McCown
Director of Academic Affairs
Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 North Liberty Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-3098
Email1: trish.mccown@maryland.gov
Maryland SARA Website

Mississippi 
Casey Prestwood – Interim SARA Contact
Associate Commissioner of Academic and Student Affairs
Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601-432-6647
Email: cprestwood@ihl.state.ms.us
Mississippi SARA Website

North Carolina 
Terrence R. Scarborough                                                                                  *S-SARA RSC Chair (11/2022 – 10/2024)
Director of SARA-North Carolina
UNG-General Administration
North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority
P.O. Box 14103
Research Triangle Park, NC 27629
Phone: 919-248-4667
Email: terrence@saranc.org
North Carolina SARA Website

Oklahoma
Kyle Foster
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Suite 200
Oklahoma City, OK 73101
Phone: 405-225-9163
Email1: kfoster@osrhe.edu
Email2: lwalker@osrhe.edu
Oklahoma SARA Website

Pennsylvania
Lynette Kuhn
Acting Division Chief
Division of Higher Education, Access, and Equity
333 Market Street 
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: 717-736-7268
Email1: lykuhn@pa.gov
Email2: giwetten@pa.gov
Pennsylvania SARA Website

Puerto Rico
Damaris Nolasco Ortiz
Director
Office of Registration and Licensing of Education Institutions
Board of Postsecondary Institutions
PO Box 9023271
San Juan, PR 00902-3271
Phone: 787-641-7100 ext. 2056
Email 1: dnolasco@estado.pr.gov
Email 2: nvega@estado.pr.gov                                                                    Website: Puerto Rico SARA website

South Carolina
Argentini Anderson
Assistant Director, Office of Academic Affairs
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 400
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-856-0511
Email1: aanderson@che.sc.gov
South Carolina SARA Website

Tennessee
Julie Woodruff                                                                                                    *RSC Vice Chair 11/2021 – 10/2023
Senior Compliance Counsel, Regulatory Compliance Division
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
312 Rosa Parks Avenue, 9th Floor
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-253-8857
Email 1: julie.woodruff@tn.gov
Email 2: marcie.mills@tn.gov                                                            Tennessee SARA Website

Texas
Jessica Acton
Assistant Commissioner, Academic Quality and Workforce
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
P O Box 12788
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: 512-427-6214
Email: Jessica.Acton@highered.texas.gov​
Texas SARA Website

Virgin Islands
Camille McKayle
Provost and Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
University of the Virgin Islands
No. 2 John Brewers Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00802
Phone: 340-692-4022
Email1: cmckayl@uvi.edu
Email2: sharris@uvi.edu
Website: https://www.uvi.edu/audience/prospective-students.aspx

Virginia
Darlene Derricott
Director of Academic Services
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-225-2621
Email1: darlenederricott@schev.edu
Email2: joedefilippo@schev.edu
Email3: emilyhils@schev.edu
Virginia SARA Website

West Virginia
Randall Brumfield
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
West Virginia Council for Community & Technical College Education
1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-558-0261 ext. 26367
Email1: randall.brumfield@wvhepc.edu
West Virginia SARA Website

At-Large Member
Elise Scanlon (11/2022 – 10/2025)
Principle
Elise Scanlon Law Group
1101-17th Street NW
Suite 808
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: 703-772-2880
Email: elise.scanlon@elisescanlonlawgroup.com

At-Large Member
Daniel S. Harrison (11/2022 – 10/2025)
Senior Associate Vice President for Academic and Regulatory Affairs
The University of North Carolina System
910 Raleigh Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27515
Phone: 919-962-2676
Email: dsharrison@northcarolina.edu

At-Large Member
Robert Keown (11/2020 – 10/2023)
Executive Director, Georgia Virtual Technical Connection
Technical College System of Georgia
1800 Century Place NE, Ste 400
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: 404-679-1667
Email: rkeown@tcsg.edu

At-Large Member
Nora Ann House (11/2022 – 10/2025)
Director
Oklahoma Board of Private Vocational Schools
3700 N. Classen Boulevard, Suite 250
Oklahoma City, OK 73118
Phone: 405-528-3370
Email: nhouse@obpvs.ok.gov

At-Large Member
Andrew Lessman (11/2022 – 10/2025)
Associate Director, State Authorization and Quality Assurance
Temple University
1801 N. Broad Street
Philadelphia, PA 19122
Phone: 215-204-3397
Email: andrew.lessman@temple.edu