SARA State Contacts

Overview

SARA State Contacts

Alabama 
Tim Vick
Director of Operations and Fiscal Services
Alabama Commission on Higher Education
P.O. Box 302000
Montgomery, AL 36130-2000
Phone: 334-353-9153
E-mail: tim.vick@ache.alabama.gov
Alabama SARA Website 

Arkansas
Alana Boles
Program Director of Private Career and Out-of-State Education
Academic Affairs
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
423 Main Street, Suite 400
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: 501-371-2060
Email: alana.boles@adhe.edu
Arkansas SARA Website

Delaware
Nick A. Buono
Education Specialist, College Success Program
Delaware Department of Education, Office of Higher Education
The Townsend Building
401 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901
Phone: 302-735-4193
Email1: nicholas.buono@doe.k12.de.us
Email2: shayna.payne@doe.k12.de.us          
Delaware SARA Website

District of Columbia
Angela H. Lee (Primary Contact)
Executive Director
Higher Education Licensure Commission
Postsecondary Education
Office of the State Superintendent of Education (OSSE)
Government of the District of Columbia
1050 First Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202-724-2095
Email: angela.lee@dc.gov
District of Columbia SARA Website

District of Columbia
Jeannie Yockey-Fine (Member At-Large)
State Regulatory Services Specialist
Hogan Lovells US LLP
Columbia Square
555 Thirteenth Street NW
Washington, DC 20004
Phone: 202-637-5000
Email: Jeannie.yockey-fine@hoganlovells.com
District of Columbia SARA Website

Florida 
Morgan Champion
Director, Postsecondary Reciprocal Distance Education
Commission for Independent Education
325 W. Gaines Street, Suite 1414
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0400
Phone: 850-245-3212
Email: morgan.champion@fldoe.org
Florida SARA website

Florida 
Robert Reed (Member At-Large)
Director, UCF Online
University of Central Florida
4000 Central Florida Blvd
Olando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-4915
Email: robert.reed@ucf.edu
Florida SARA website

Georgia
Corinna Robinson
Executive Director
Georgia Nonpublic Postsecondary Education Commission (GNPEC)
2082 East Exchange Place, Suite 220
Tucker, GA 30084
Phone: 770-414-3300
Email1: crobinson@gnpec.org
Email2: pneri@gnpec.org
Georgia SARA Website

Georgia
Robert Keown (Member At-Large)
Executive Director, Georgia Virtual Technical Connection
Technical College System of Georgia
1800 Century Place NE, Ste 400
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: 404-679-1667
Email: rkeown@tcsg.edu
Georgia SARA Website

Kentucky
Sarah Levy
Director of Postsecondary Licensing
Kentucky Council on Postsecondary Education
1024 Capital Center Drive, Suite 320
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: 502-892-3034
Email1: sarah.levy@ky.gov
Email2: travis.powell@ky.gov
Kentucky SARA website

Louisiana
LeAnn Detillier
Assistant Commissioner for Program Administration
Louisiana Board of Regents
1201 N. Third St., Suite 6-200
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: 225-342-4253
Email1:LeAnn.Detillier@la.gov
Email2: Larry.Tremblay@la.gov
Louisiana SARA Website

Maryland 
Michael J. Kiphart
Director of Academic Affairs
Maryland Higher Education Commission
6 North Liberty Street, 10th Floor
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 410-767-3268
Email: michael.kiphart@maryland.gov
Maryland SARA Website

Maryland 
Cristi Ford (Member At-Large)
Associate Provost, Center for Innovation in Learning and Student Success
University of Maryland University College
3501 University Blvd E
Adelphi, MD 20783
Phone: 240-684-2434
Email: cristi.ford@umuc.edu
Maryland SARA Website

Mississippi 
Menia Dykes
Director of Accreditation
Office of Academic and Student Affairs Mississippi Institutions of Higher Learning
3825 Ridgewood Road
Jackson, MS 39211
Phone: 601-432-6372
Email: mdykes@mississippi.edu
Mississippi SARA Website

North Carolina 
Terrence R. Scarborough
Director of SARA-NC
UNG-General Administration North Carolina State Education Assistance Authority
P.O. Box 14103
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
Phone: 919-248-4660
Email: terrence@saranc.org
North Carolina SARA Website

Oklahoma
Daniel Archer
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education
655 Research Parkway, Ste. 200
P.O. Box 108850
Oklahoma City, OK 73101-8850
Phone: 405-225-9142
Email: darcher@osrhe.edu
Oklahoma SARA Website

Pennsylvania
Patricia Landis
Division Chief
Department of Education, Division of Higher and Career Education
333 Market Street 
Harrisburg, PA 17126
Phone: 717-783-8228
Email1: plandis@pa.gov
Email2: giwetten@pa.gov
Pennsylvania SARA Website

Pennsylvania
Robert “Bob” Igo (Member At-Large)
Director, Compliance and Reporting
Penn State Outreach and Online Education
The 329 Building, Ste 218
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-865-2992
Email: rli2@psu.edu
Pennsylvania SARA Website

Puerto Rico
David Baez Davila
Director, Education Support Programs
Puerto Rico Council on Education
P.O. Box 19900
San Juan, PR 00910-1900
Phone: 787-641-7100 ext. 2056
Email1: dbaez@ce.pr.gov
Email2: mvaras@ce.pr.gov (please copy all emails)
Website: Puerto Rico SARA website

South Carolina
Clay Barton
Licensing Program Coordinator, Postsecondary Institution Licensing, Academic Affairs
South Carolina Commission on Higher Education
1122 Lady Street, Suite 300
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: 803-737-7781
Email1: cbarton@che.sc.gov
Email2: psimmons@che.sc.gov  
South Carolina SARA Website

Tennessee
Julie Woodruff
Assistant Executive Director of Postsecondary School Authorization and Lead Attorney
Tennessee Higher Education Commission
404 James Robertson Parkway Parkway Towers, Suite 1900
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: 615-253-8857
Email: julie.woodruff@tn.gov
Tennessee SARA Website

Texas
Jessica Acton
Program Director, Academic and Quality Workforce
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
1200 E. Anderson Lane
Austin, TX 78752
Phone: 512-427-6214
Email: jessica.acton@thecb.state.tx.us
Texas SARA Website

Texas
Rex Peebles (Member At-Large)
Assistant Commissioner, Academic Quality and Workforce
Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board
P O Box 12788
Austin, TX 78711
Phone: 512-427-6520
Email: rex.peebles@thecb.state.tx.us
Texas SARA Website

Virgin Islands
Camille McKayle
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of the Virgin Islands
No 2 John Brewers Bay
St. Thomas, VI 00801
Phone: 340-693-1200
Email1: cmckayl@uvi.edu
Email2: sharris@uvi.edu
Website: Under Development

Virginia
Darlene Derricott
Director of Academic Services
State Council of Higher Education for Virginia
101 N. 14th Street, 9th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: 804-225-2621
Email1: darlenederricott@schev.edu
Email2: joedefilippo@schev.edu
Email3: emilyhils@schev.edu
Virginia SARA Website

West Virginia
Mark Stotler
Director of Academic Programming
West Virginia Higher Education Policy Commission
West Virginia Council for Community & Technical College Education
1018 Kanawha Blvd. East, Suite 700
Charleston, WV 25301
Phone: 304-558-0262
Email1: mark.stotler@wvhepc.edu                                                             Email2: jelayne.crosier@wvhepc.edu                                                                                                        West Virginia SARA Website