Bill Thomas, Myk Garn and Mike Abbiatti


At the fall 2015 annual meeting, the Educational Technology Cooperative celebrated 20 years of service in education. The three previous directors, Bill Thomas, Myk Garn, and Mike Abbiatti, were awarded a Challenge Coin for significant contributions to technology education by the current director, Wanda Barker, and SREB vice president, Joan Lord. Bill Thomas served as director from 1996-2009, Myk Garn worked for the ETC as Associate Director and Director from 2008 to 2012. Mike Abbiatti served as the ETC Resource Leader and Director from 2012 to 2014. During the ceremony, Mike Abbiatti passed the gavel to Wanda Barker, a tradition for all ETC directors.