SREB Teacher Preparation Commission


John Bel Edwards, Governor of Louisiana  Chair

Merita A. Allison, State Representative, South Carolina
Wayne D. Andrews, former President, Morehead State University, Kentucky
Alan Baker, State Representative, Alabama
Melanie Barton, Executive Director, Education Oversight Committee, 
South Carolina
Hugh Blackwell, State Representative, North Carolina
Peggy Brookins, President and CEO, National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, Virginia
Terry Burton, State Senator, Mississippi
Robert Caret, Chancellor, University System of Maryland
Terri Collins, State Representative, Alabama
Tom Dickson, Former State Representative, Georgia
Bill Ferguson, State Senator, Maryland
Erik Fresen, Former State Representative, Florida
Brandon Gosey, Member, Rutherford County School Board, North Carolina
Mary Gunter, Director, Center for Leadership and Learning, and Professor of Educational Leadership, Arkansas Tech University
Joy Hofmeister, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, Oklahoma
R. Edward Houck, former State Senator, Virginia
Teresa Inman, District Instructional Technology Coordinator, Paris School District, Arkansas
Roger Kane, State Representative, Tennessee
Eric Luedtke, State Delegate, Maryland
James Machell, Dean, College of Education and Professional Studies, University of Central Oklahoma
Jennifer McClellan, State Senator, Virginia
Robert W. Rescigno, Assistant Vice President, Academic Affairs, Wilmington University, Milford, Delaware
Scott Ridley, Dean, College of Education, Texas Tech University
Benjamin Riley, Founder and Executive Director, Deans for Impact
Johnnie Roebuck, Former State Representative and Retired Educator,
Freddie Powell Sims, State Senator, Georgia
Molly Spearman, State Superintendent of Education, South Carolina
Francis Thompson, State Senator, Louisiana
Lindsey Tippins, State Senator, Georgia
Donnie Whitten, Superintendent, Arkadelphia Public Schools, Arkansas
L. Anthony Wise, President, Pellissippi State Community College, Tennessee
Jamie Woodson, Executive Chairman and CEO, Tennessee State Collaborative on Reforming Education