Building a First-Rate Teacher Workforce
Especially in High Poverty Schools


Megan Boren, Program Manager, SREB
Amanda Merritt, Division Director, Development and Innovation, SREB

Guest panelists:
Rebecka Peterson, 2023 National Teacher of the Year, Oklahoma
Taniece Thompson-Smith, 2024 Texas Teacher of the Year, Stafford Elementary School
Alejandro Diasgranados, 2021 District of Columbia Teacher of the Year, Whitlock Elementary School
Leron McAdoo, Teacher, Little Rock Central High School and Arkansas TeachPlus Policy Fellow