Student Success Advisory Council


SREB Student Success Advisory Council

The SREB Student Success Advisory Council is identifying challenges, shared interests, and recommend changes in policy and practice to support the retention, graduation and career entry of students historically underserved in postsecondary education.

The goal: Help states achieve greater rates of postsecondary success, particularly for students from low-income families or rural communities, for Black, Hispanic and Native American students, and for those who would be the first in their families to attend college. This is a critical factor in meeting workforce demands and building a stronger economy.

Launched in fall 2021, the group is meeting regularly to learn from one another and will … Members include leaders from colleges and universities, state-level postsecondary agencies, state legislatures and national advocacy organizations.



The SREB Student Success Advisory Council is supported with funding from the Ascendium Education Group.