Making Schools Work Advisory Council

General information

Advisory Council Members

The Making Schools Work Advisory Council is composed of state directors of CTE and school improvement from states belonging to SREB’s school improvement networks.

2019-2020 Council Members

Karen Anderson, School Improvement Director, Alabama State Department of Education

Deborah Coffman, Assistant Commissioner of Public School Accountability, Division of Elementary and Secondary Education, Arkansas Department of Education

Tiara Booker-Dwyer, Assistant State Superintendent of College and Career Readiness, Maryland State Department of Education

Wendy Clemons, Executive Director, Secondary Education and Professional Development, Mississippi Department of Education

Latoya Dixon, Director, Office of School Transformation, South Carolina Department of Education

Kelly Foster, Associate Commissioner, Office of Next Generation Schools and Districts, Kentucky Department of Education

Twila Green, High Schools That Work / Technology Centers That Work State Coordinator, Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education

Yvonne Holloman, Associate Director, Office of School Quality, Virginia Department of Education

Stan Hopkins, High Schools That Work Coordinator, West Virginia

David Horseman, Associate Commissioner, Office of Career and Technical Education, Kentucky Department of Education

Stephanie Johnson, Deputy Superintendent, School Improvement, Georgia Department of Education

Dave Leavitt, SREB School Improvement Consultant, New York

Betheny Lyke, Principal Consultant, District and School Improvement Center, American Institutes for Research

Angel Malone, CATE Director, Office of Career & Technical Education, South Carolina Department of Education

Brook Meiller, Executive Director, School Support & Improvement, Oklahoma State Department of Education

Edmund Mitzel, Executive Director, Maryland State Department of Education

Shell Nichols, Assistant Director, Office of Career Technical Education, Ohio Department of Education

Molly Ream, Program Specialist, Georgia Department of Education

Sonja Robertson, Executive Director, School Improvement, Mississippi Department of Education

Judith Sams, Specialist, Business and Information Technology & Related Clusters, Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education, Virginia Department of Education

Hether Little-Shirey, Principal, Moore High School, Oklahoma

Felicia Everson-Tuggle, Assistant Commissioner of School Improvement, Tennessee Department of Education

Kristy Unger, Assistant Director, Cape Girardeau Career and Technology Center, Missouri

Margaret Williamson, Assistant Director, West Virginia Department of Education